Skip to content

Lady Deer

August 28, 2011

Remember why I said my roses wouldn’t grow? And I also said I couldn’t get a picture of her.

Except I DID!

I was just hanging out in the kitchen, all cooking and stuff, and I looked out the back window to see the awesome job BF did on the lawn last night (he mowed the jungle we had goin’ on out there) and THEN!

Lady Deer was lounging out back against the fence, under the big oaks and the azaleas. Butterflies fluttered lazily by, a dragonfly flitted past busy on his way to look for me so he could terrorize me by kamikaze diving himself into my glasses because they think it’s funny when I scream a little bit.

Lady Deer (that’s her name) is so cute!

And also brave because our Behind-Us-Neighbors are total a-holes and I’m not even going to allow myself to think of what they’d do to her.

Which is nothing.

Let’s not talk about it.

They’d probably do like me and accidentally on purpose throw out a perfectly good organic apple just in case she wanted to chill in the yard again. Yup. That sounds about right.

She can totally have my roses, I like her better.

Ain’t she purty?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2011 3:27 pm

    Wow, I can’t believe she is laying down. You very seldom see that. She must be bedding down there regularly.

  2. August 28, 2011 8:11 pm

    I was surprised, too. The other night there were about six of them nibbling on the grass in our front yard. They’re welcome to hang out here as much as they want!

Leave a Reply

