Skip to content

OMG You Guys!!!

July 19, 2011

So you know how BF has been really, super nice to me lately (not that he isn’t always, but he’s been surprising me with all sorts of awesomeness for the past couple days)?

Yesterday when I was laying down because of feeling like junk, he told me he needed to go back over to Dade City to go “Pick something up for Pop,” and he kept trying to get me to come out with him but I didn’t want to.

So then he came out a little bit later and kept asking me so then I started thinking I should go with him because with my luck a bizarre set of events would occur all culminating in some sort of ‘painted into a corner’ situation and he’d get screwed or something. Because that’s what happens when I don’t listen to my intuition.

The Handsome and Wonderful BF kept saying we should go to that same antiques store to check and see if the shop owner had the harp that went with the dresser to hold up the crazy heavy mirror. So I said alright because he really seemed to want to. Like, a lot.

And GUESS WHAT?!

That sweet and thoughtful and super awesome BF got the matching vanity thing (this one was a deal as well, but not nearly as much so as the other stuff we ended up with) the day before but hadn’t told me because he wanted it to be a surprise! He is just so thoughtful.

Okay so I don’t know what to call it. But here:

You’re gonna have to excuse the shredded chair upholstery (thanks, furbabies! Rrrrr) and the fact that it’s so very obvious that we haven’t finished this room yet.

I can’t figure out what the shelf was used for though…BF says maybe people sat on it to put their shoes on or something. I say…I don’t know but it’s cool as heck and I even love the spots on the mirror.

I’m going to replace the two pulls at the top with little glass knobs because one of the bottom ones is missing and was replaced with an ugly-ish one.

By the way, we found the missing pull from the dresser.

AND we found the harp for the crazy heavy dresser mirror! I am so loving this bedroom set. So pretty!

It must be my week or something.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2011 1:53 pm

    Awwww.What a great guy. And what a great piece!

Leave a Reply

