Skip to content

Farmland

June 29, 2011

So we’ve been discussing moving more and more lately, and sometimes even checking out houses that we think might be worth looking into.

One of them was way out in the middle of the most gorgeous nowhere I’d ever seen in Florida, and I fell in love with the area.

It was a grey, rainy day, but the fields were so green, most of them were dotted with cows or bales of hay, and there were few houses.

And not one strip mall, distribution center, big box store, or gang-infested, crime-ridden neighborhood with the potential to bring burglary or other even more dangerous things into our lives.

Well, no burglary aside from food-stealing raccoons, that is.

If I had chickens I’d have something to worry about, but I don’t. So I still like ’em.

The whole drive up there was incredibly beautiful, but at one point we had a semi riding our tail so we pulled over to let Leadfoot McGee pass and I snapped this picture:

Honestly, I had no idea Florida could even be so beautiful. If we do end up moving to a place like this, I know I could be really happy there.

Did I mention the cows? ‘Cuz they have those.

They’re adorable.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

