Skip to content

Try To Contain Yourselves

May 13, 2011

This is my Bear.

He’s freakin awesome and I love him.

This is his bemused and borderline annoyed face.

‘Bemused’ comes right before ‘smacking Mama’ which is what happened about three seconds after I stuck my camera in his face and took this picture. He’s a sweet pea to me but is a monster to most other people.

Except BF. He loves BF now. If you ever want him to love you, too, give him the water from a can of tuna and he’ll be your new best friend.

And then he’ll smack you.

Or remind you to trim his nails by leaping on you without warning and latching onto your undefended skin right after getting out of the shower.

I think I’ll go on a hunt for the First-Aid kit now.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott Ernest permalink
    May 13, 2011 10:21 am

    Lulu the bunny could kick his ass. 😉

    • May 13, 2011 11:06 am

      Whaaaaaaat?! My Bear is twenty pounds of AWESOME! But yeah he’d probly be scared of Lulu The Bunny. He’s scared of squirrels. But he’s my sweet pea so it’s okay.

  2. May 17, 2011 5:45 pm

    He’s not scared. He just sees no reason to work that hard. Oh and he said he wants his tuna water served in a crystal goblet.

    • May 17, 2011 6:21 pm

      He’s such a weirdo! Sometimes I carry him outside with me so he can sniff things and look around, and a few times he’s gotten too close to a squirrel and flipped out. He starts making chuffing noises and hiding his face under my arm. Bear is 20 lbs! Way too big for that lol!

      And I’m sure he’d just loooove a crystal goblet. He knows he’s got me trained.

Leave a Reply

