Skip to content

Stinks!

May 11, 2011

A major fuse went bad in my car and the bf’s car just croaked, now the power cord for my comp broke and I won’t be able to drive anywhere to get a new one because both of our cars are out of commission.  What the heck?!

Anyway I won’t be updating the blog much until I can get a new power supply, just thought I should let ya’ll know.

I’m irritated but it could be so much worse so I’m not too upset. Still, sometimes life is frustrating. Things need to just work and never break, and neighborhoods should be built well away from flood zones, and tornadoes and hurricanes and earthquakes should give it a stinking rest for a while. Also sinkholes. And pestilence. Actually you know what? I’m going with ‘Life’s a beach’ (because I don’t want to write the b-word).

Mama Nature seems pretty pissed lately, doesn’t she? I’m gonna go marinate in this bad mood because I feel like it.

Actually I’ll probably work on my knitting project that I’ve actually gotten almost-ish done, and perhaps watch The Voyage of the Dawn Treader again.

By the way, if you grew up with Professor Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia the way I did, you’ll probably love that movie. They’ve done such an excellent job on them, and this was no exception. It was wonderful, and absorbing, and a great reflection of the original work, and I can’t wait for the rest of them.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2011 4:46 am

    But they skipped a “Horse and his boy” 😦

    • May 11, 2011 12:43 pm

      I don’t know if they’ll do it eventually, but last I read, they’re making and releasing the movies in order of the publication of the books or something. If I can find the link again I’ll send it to you.

Leave a Reply

