Skip to content

Look At This Snail

May 4, 2011

I was all excited about it but then I turned it over and something had gotten to it. Don’t worry, I didn’t take a picture of that. It was gross.

I should have noticed the spot in the front of it, but I was too busy not having good eyesight.

I can thank the bf for having introduced snails into our yard. He told me he used to ‘rescue’ them from school and bring them to the pond that used to be in our backyard back when I wasn’t in the picture.

You know, before I brought all this fun and excitement into his life. The snail-y excitement.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 11:40 am

    I love snails. I used to keep big apple snails in an aquarium and feed them celery. I should get some and put them in my pond also. What a great idea!

    • May 4, 2011 6:10 pm

      I like snails too most of the time, if you get them I suggest checking out which species are native, I know the apple snail population in our area exploded; they have lovely shells, though.

  2. May 4, 2011 3:53 pm

    Make some Escargot in Wine sauce. 😉

    Just kidding, I am not even sure Florida snails would be all that edible.

    • May 4, 2011 6:09 pm

      LOL ewww! I tend to have a hard time with food that has an exoskeleton of any kind. Have you ever had escargot? Does it taste good?

Leave a Reply

