Skip to content

Look At These!

May 2, 2011

This took way less time than I thought it would. Everything I read said peaches took like three months to ripen, and mine took maybe two once they showed up.

My peach tree is such an overachiever.

I wish you could smell these

My instinct is to be pleased with myself for managing not to kill the tree, but after this little incident, I think I’ll shelve my pride as much as possible.

Now, all that remains is deciding what to do with these guys. Do I make a peach salsa to put over fish? Do I try and force a recipe out of T for her tomato and peach salad? Do I put them in oatmeal? Do I add them to ice cream?

Do I sing this song all day long and irritate the long-suffering but actually really great BF?

You win if you knew that song.

Oh, there’s no prize, except my undying gratitude for reading my blog. And maybe one of my peaches. Pick-up only.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    May 2, 2011 12:14 pm

    Super impressed with the peaches! I wish the computer screen was scratch and sniff!

Leave a Reply

