Skip to content

Soft As Clouds

April 21, 2011

I’ve been working on a few knitting projects lately so I thought I should share.

This is the first scarf I knit after some instruction from a really good friend (and a generous gift of wool she turned out to be allergic to). It’s a double rib knit in a gorgeously soft grey wool. It is so soft…Usually I find wool just a little too scratchy, but this is like having clouds keep you warm. It’s my favorite.

And here is my progress as I’m practicing on circular needles for the first time. I’m making what will eventually be a little pillow. I don’t know what else I’ll do with it, but when it’s done I’ll post it. I’m in the middle of a few other projects as well, I usually set them down when my hands get tired and work on a different one with alternate stitching.

What are you working on?

*If you wouldn’t mind passing the site along, it’d be great to get a few more readers. Thanks for your help; I love getting comments and feedback!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2011 7:44 am

    I have never learned how to knit. I used to crochet in the 70’s (telling my age) but you can only have so many aphgans. When all my friends and family got them for Christmas one year I quit crocheting. Knitting is so much more versatile. Your projects look great!

    • April 22, 2011 8:36 am

      Thank you so much, Debbie! I learned partially out of a book (a gift), and partially from my friend. Crocheting I find much more difficult. You must have worked really hard to complete several afghans! I run out of patience at around scarf-length lol.

Leave a Reply

