Skip to content

Peach Update!

April 19, 2011

Since it was given to me by the handsome and wonderful bf (I know, sorry for the sickeningly cute stuff. I’m a kissa – well, you know), the peach tree has filled out beautifully. And now, there are even a couple peaches on it!  Already! It makes me feel like using exclamation points!

So here’s an update in pictures.

I’d had all these plans of planting said peach tree in an enormous planter so I could take it with us if we moved, but now I’m thinking it’s too big. My baby peach tree isn’t though. I didn’t post a picture of her because she needs a haircut really badly. And her outfit doesn’t fit anymore (her current bucket). So when I transplant her into her new, better fitting bucket and chop off all that extra hair, I’ll post some pictures.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2011 4:39 pm

    I am so jealous. I have a little peach stick that squeezes out a couple of leaves every year for three years now. Yours is beautiful! Your handsome and wonderful bf did great!

  2. April 19, 2011 6:17 pm

    Thanks Debbie! I think he got it at Lowe’s, it’s actually still in the bucket it came in, I’m supposed to move it to a nice spot in the yard. Have you tried using a citrus tree fertilizer? Apparently it helps it fruit. Mine was fertilized when it came from the store so I have to pick some up for the next time it’s fertilizer time.

Leave a Reply

