Skip to content

St. Patrick’s Day

March 16, 2011

Is tomorrow! I love St. Patty’s Day! I don’t really know why, we don’t do much aside from me cooking corned beef and cabbage. I thought I’d share this little craft with you, inspired by St. Patty’s Day and a really cute little sachet my new friend from knitting group gave me. It’s filled with lavender and it smells amazing.

Last weekend I went to an estate sale and came home with, among other things, a box full of quilting scraps. It has almost all the major holidays represented in the different fabric, and after looking through it all I found a cute little scrap covered in shamrocks. So this is what I did with it.  There’s a little muslin pouch filled with dried lavender, I made it so that when the herbs lose their scent, I could just throw together another one and put it inside instead of having to make another shamrock sachet.I’m not posting a pic of that because I just stitched it up quickly by hand and the stitches are uneven.

So Happy St. Patrick’s Day! This little guy is going on my rear view mirror.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 10:06 pm

    Cute craft! I used to cook corned beef and cabbage, but my hubby doesn’t eat it, so I stopped. Still wear green, though!

    • March 21, 2011 6:10 pm

      Thanks MamaB! That’s too bad hubby doesn’t eat it, my bf loves the stuff. I make sure to add a lot of extra potatoes for him and a lot of extra carrots and cabbage for me.

Leave a Reply

