Skip to content

Morning Surprise

January 31, 2011

Woke up to find that one of the four legged fluffies puked smack in the middle of their food dish. I wondered why they were crying for food….guess that clears it up.

Imagine if we all expressed our displeasure in such a way. Say, in a restaurant when the food is not to our liking, just puking right there in the plate. I for one don’t think it’d go over all that well. I’ll let you know how it’s received if I ever see it happen.

Sometimes I wonder why I have them at all: I’ve sentenced myself to be the caregiver to clawed demons who vomit, scratch, poo in a special little box that I clean multiple times a day, they get sick and require numerous vet visits….so why did I adopt them?

And then they cuddle up next to me, warm and purring and trusting, and take a little cat nap. And then I remember.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

