Skip to content

Verbal Diarrhea

January 13, 2011

The following conversation was overheard by approximately a million people in the grocery store yesterday (There’ll be a great explanation, I promise):

The BF, using the ‘picking on the GF’ tone of voice: “Thanks for getting this.” (referring to the items in our cart)

Me: “But I don’t have hardly any money”  (surprised and a little panicked bc I’m kinda broke)

The BF: “That’s okay, you have more than I do right now.”

Me, a little louder: “Did you forget your wallet? I’ll have to use my Christmas money…”

The BF: “Yeah, that’s fine.”

Me, a lot louder: “BUT I WAS THE ONE WHO HAD TO BUY THE DIARRHEA MEDICINE!!”

At which point I heard rather more giggling that I’d have thought possible, and realized how loud I’d said it, and the BF walked away shaking his head.

So here’s what happened:

Two of our kitties have been having tummy troubles. We took them to the vet to find out one had food allergies and the other had some sort of infection (he freaking licks everything. God only knows why. To make his mama crazy probably). So we had little kitty on antibiotics and switched their food. Their tummies got better for a while until little kitty started reacting weird to the food change and stress, so I bought some kitty diarrhea meds.

That’s why it took me a second to figure out why everyone was laughing. Poor BF. He was laughing too. And then I was laughing. Because really. *Facepalm*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

