Skip to content

Dear Mother Nature,

January 11, 2011

Do your eyes see what mine do? That. Right there. That bit of lovely butter yellow. It’s pretty unexpected, huh? I mean, it’s January for goodness’ sake! Why, oh why are my Carolina Yellow Jessamine in bloom????

Mother Nature, is this some sort of joke? Why you gotta do this to me?

Sincerly,

If I start some seedlings you’re just gonna make it like 30°, aren’t you?

 

In all seriousness, I wish you could smell these flowers. I’m annoyed that they’re   in bloom because it’s January and it should be cold: some plants need a dormancy period, and the previous freezes messed with/killed a lot of my plants. But they smell absolutely amazing.

 

So until we actually hit springtime weather, I’ll just enjoy the bit of spring I have in my garden for now. Til the weather turns crap again. Which, in true FL fashion, should be about fifteen minutes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

