Skip to content

My Plants Are Growing!

April 11, 2010

Awesome! So, we finished the not a greenhouse, just leaving the top panels of chicken wire because BF was busy the past few weekends and couldn’t help. It’s too tall for me to do it alone.

I haven’t posted anything new, mostly because Google hasn’t indexed my blog yet so right now not many people give a crap about my blog but me. I’ve got some new pictures though, so here goes. My corn is growing really well so far, we’ll see if they continue, maybe I’ll even be able to harvest some.

The tomatoes, Better Boy, Pink Girl, and two Sweet 100’s are all setting blossoms and there is one teeny little fruit starting on one of the BB plants. I planted some potatoes, green bell peppers, eggplant, bunching onions, and an okra vine. A ton of the plants failed so I had to dump them, including a whole planter full of dill, cilantro, and parsley. Anyway here’s what I’ve got:

One Comment leave one →
  1. teresa permalink
    April 12, 2010 8:09 pm

    Wow! Crappy Gardener- you might need to rethink your title. This is very impressive! Your hard work even inspired me earlier today to get outside and work on my yard. No veggies here- just flowers and natives. I can’t wait to see the pictures of the produce.

Leave a Reply

